Ringtone "A Dvorak - String Quartet"

Download A Dvorak - String Quartet ringtone from the category "Classical".
⋆ Have a nice time visiting our site ⋆
Share Tweet Save Share
Viber Share

String Quartet no. 12 in F major 'American', Op. 96 – IV
Source: https://musopen.org/
In 1892 Antonín Leopold Dvorak came to the United States of America where he spent two and a half years. In January 1893 he started sketches for his Symphony No. 9 in E minor, subtitled “From the New World”. In the summer Dvorak and his family travelled for their holidays to the village of Spillville in the state of Iowa, where descendants of Czech emigrants live to this day. Here the composer felt quite at home. In a joyful frame of mind, within just a few days, he penned the sun-filled String Quartet No. 12 in F major, entitled “American”, which was immediately followed by String Quintet No. 3 in E flat major, works of unusual melodic invention.


Who are you?